‘UFC on FX: Browne vs. Bigfoot’ Bout Order Set

Written by Tom Ngo
October 1st, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Travis Browne

Now that “UFC on FUEL TV 5” is officially a thing of the past, it’s full speed ahead with promoting Friday’s “UFC on FX: Browne vs. Bigfoot” event.

The freebie fight card features a five-round heavyweight shootout with Travis Browne (Pictured) and Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva. UFC 151 fallouts Jake Ellenberger and Jay Hieron will serve as the night’s co-main attraction.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks off the festivities by streaming a pair of prelims live beginning at 4PM ET/1PM PT. FUEL TV airs the remaining six preliminary bouts starting at 5PM ET/2PM PT.

FX will then broadcast the card’s four featured fights at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 4PM ET/1PM PT)

Mike Pierce vs. Aaron Simpson

Carlo Prater vs. Marcus LeVesseur


Darren Uyenoyama vs. Phil Harris

Bart Palaszewski vs. Diego Nunes

Shane Roller vs. Jacob Volkmann

Dennis Hallman vs. Thiago Tavares

Danny Castillo vs. Michael Johnson

Jeremy Stephens vs. Yves Edwards

Main Card:


Justin Edwards vs. Josh Neer

Jussier Formiga vs. John Dodson

Jake Ellenberger vs. Jay Hieron

Travis Browne vs. Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!