‘UFC 172: Jones vs. Teixeira’ Viewing Schedule

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
April 21st, 2014
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster 172 Jones Teixeira

The UFC is holding far too many cards? Well, the octagon hosts its first pay-per-view in six weeks this Saturday with “UFC 172: Jones vs. Teixeira.”

Forget about the freebie cards, including the $9.99 ones available on UFC Fight Pass, realistically, the only events that really matter are the PPV shows.

Light heavyweight king Jon Jones defends his throne against Glover Teixeira in this weekend’s featured attraction. A 205-pound shootout with Anthony Johnson and Phil Davis serves as the co-main event.

UFC Fight Pass streams the night’s first two scraps live starting at 7PM ET/4PM PT. Fox Sports 1 will air the remaining four prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The PPV broadcast begins immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT. Baltimore Arena in Baltimore, Maryland hosts the gig.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Chris Beal vs. Patrick Willians

Danny Castillo vs. Charlie Brenneman

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Joe Ellenberger vs. Vagner Ceara Rocha

Jessamyn Duke vs. Bethe Correia

Isaac Vallie-Flagg vs. Takanori Gomi

Joseph Benavidez vs. Tim Elliott

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Max Holloway vs. Andre Fili

Jim Miller vs. Yancy Medeiros

Luke Rockhold vs. Tim Boetsch

Anthony Johnson vs. Phil Davis

Glover Teixeira vs. Jon Jones (UFC light heavyweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!