Picture
 

Facebook Streams Remaining “UFC 141: Lesnar vs. Overeem” Preliminary Fights

Written by Tom Ngo
December 18th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

As anticipated, every “UFC 141: Lesnar vs. Overeem” fight will be made available for live viewing. On December 30th, the UFC’s Facebook page will stream four preliminary bouts starting at approximately 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT.

Fans simply have to “Like” the UFC’s page in order to watch Manny Gamburyan vs. Diego Nunes, Luis Ramos vs. Matt Riddle, Efrain Escudero vs. Jacob Volkmann and Sean Pierson vs. Dong Hyun Kim (Pictured).

Spike TV will broadcast a pair of prelims immediately after the stream at 9PM ET/6PM PT. The two scraps mark the final live UFC contests that will ever air on the network, as the world’s premier MMA organization transitions to the FOX family in 2012.

The pay-per-view portion of the festivities begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT and features a heavyweight top contender blockbuster between Brock Lesnar and Alistair Overeem.

The MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada hosts the extravaganza.

Here is the card’s revised agenda:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT)

Manny Gamburyan vs. Diego Nunes

Luis Ramos vs. Matt Riddle

Efrain Escudero vs. Jacob Volkmann

Sean Pierson vs. Dong Hyun Kim

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Danny Castillo vs. Anthony Njokuani

Ross Pearson vs. Junior Assuncao

Main Bouts:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Jim Hettes vs. Nam Phan

Vladimir Matyushenko vs. Alexander Gustafsson

Jon Fitch vs. Johny Hendricks

Donald Cerrone vs. Nate Diaz

Alistair Overeem vs. Brock Lesnar

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS