Picture
 

Reminder: “UFC 141: Lesnar vs. Overeem” Day and Time Changes

Written by Tom Ngo
December 27th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster 141 Brock Lesnar Alistair Overeem

Most MMA fans are well aware “UFC 141: Lesnar vs. Overeem” will be going down this weekend in Las Vegas. However, there are a couple of scheduling changes that we’d like to remind you about.

Because of the New Year’s Day holiday, this event will jump off one day earlier than normal. Instead of the standard Saturday pay-per-view the UFC typically hosts, this show will take place on Friday (December 30th).

As UFC president Dana White put it, “Vegas if far too crazy on New Year’s to hold an event.”

In addition, the organization has moved the start time for the live PPV broadcast back to 10PM ET/7PM PT. After eight months of testing out the 9PM ET/6PM PT time slot, the UFC has decided the later start time allows them to capture a larger audience.

UFC 141 takes place inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Nevada and features a heavyweight top contender scrap between Brock Lesnar and Alistair Overeem.

Here is this Friday’s agenda:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT)

Manny Gamburyan vs. Diego Nunes

Luis Ramos vs. Matt Riddle

Efrain Escudero vs. Jacob Volkmann

Sean Pierson vs. Dong Hyun Kim

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Danny Castillo vs. Anthony Njokuani

Ross Pearson vs. Junior Assuncao

Main Bouts:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Jim Hettes vs. Nam Phan

Vladimir Matyushenko vs. Alexander Gustafsson

Jon Fitch vs. Johny Hendricks

Donald Cerrone vs. Nate Diaz

Alistair Overeem vs. Brock Lesnar

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS