Picture
 

“UFC 141: Lesnar vs. Overeem” Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
December 30th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Brock Lesnar Alistair Overeem 141

“UFC 141: Lesnar vs. Overeem” takes place Friday inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 6:50PM ET/3:50PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

Facebook will kick off the festivities with four preliminary bouts. Fanboys simply have to “Like” the UFC’s Facebook page in order to watch the scraps live.

Spike TV will broadcast a pair of prelims immediately following the stream at 9PM ET/6PM PT. Unfortunately the freebie fights end there, as fans will have to pay for the goods when the pay-per-view begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Friday’s show will feature a heavyweight shootout between Brock Lesnar and Alistair Overeem (Pictured). The victor earns first dibs at Junior dos Santos’ freshly-minted hardware.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 6:50PM ET/3:50PM PT)

Manny Gamburyan vs. Diego Nunes

Luis Ramos vs. Matt Riddle

Efrain Escudero vs. Jacob Volkmann

Sean Pierson vs. Dong Hyun Kim

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Danny Castillo vs. Anthony Njokuani

Ross Pearson vs. Junior Assuncao

Main Bouts:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Jim Hettes vs. Nam Phan

Vladimir Matyushenko vs. Alexander Gustafsson

Jon Fitch vs. Johny Hendricks

Donald Cerrone vs. Nate Diaz

Alistair Overeem vs. Brock Lesnar

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS