Picture
 

Official Agenda Released for “UFC 142: Aldo vs. Mendes”

Written by Tom Ngo
January 10th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster 142 Brazil Aldo Mendes Belfort Johnson

With just four days remaining until the curtain is drawn on “UFC 142: Aldo vs. Mendes,” the Ultimate Fighting Championship has revealed the official agenda for Saturday’s event in Brazil.

As expected, FX will broadcast four preliminary bouts beginning at 8PM ET/5PM PT. The two-hour show marks the network’s first foray into the live world of mixed martial arts.

Prior to the freebie fights on FX, the UFC’s Facebook page will stream the featherweight affair between Felipe Arantes and Antonio Carvalho at approximately 7PM ET/4PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast airs live at 10PM ET/7PM PT. Jose Aldo defends his 145-pound crown against Chad Mendes in the night’s featured attraction.

The HSBC Arena in Rio de Jenairo hosts the festivities.

Here is the lineup for Saturday:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Felipe Arantes vs. Antonio Carvalho

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Mike Pyle vs. Ricardo Funch

Yuri Alcantara vs. Michihiro Omigawa

Ednaldo Oliveira vs. Gabriel Gonzaga

Sam Stout vs. Thiago Tavares

Main Bouts:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Terry Etim vs. Edson Barboza

Erick Silva vs. Carlos Prater

Mike Massenzio vs. Rousimar Palhares

Vitor Belfort vs. Anthony Johnson

Chad Mendes vs. Jose Aldo (UFC Featherweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS