Picture
 

“UFC on FOX: Evans vs. Davis” Roster Takes Last-Minute Hit

Written by Tom Ngo
January 25th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Johny Bedford

With only three days remaining until showtime, the UFC announced the preliminary bout between Johnny Bedford (Pictured) and Mitch Gagnon has unexpectedly exited stage left. The organization did not confirm the cause of the scrap’s cancellation from “UFC on FOX: Evans vs. Davis,” but one man’s loss is another man’s gain.

The heavyweight shootout with Lavar Johnson and Joey Beltran was subsequently promoted to FUEL TV’s live broadcast in its place. The three-hour show begins at 5PM ET/2PM PT and will lead directly into the UFC’s return to primetime television, which starts at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

As of now, the only fight not confirmed for live viewing is the brawl between Dustin Jacoby and Chris Camozzi. It’s possible their middleweight contest could be made available for streaming on the UFC’s Facebook page.

United Center in Chicago, Illinois hosts Saturday’s festivities. Light heavyweights Rasahd Evans and Phil Davis will headline the freebie fight card.

Here is the show’s updated roster:

Preliminary Card:

Dustin Jacoby vs. Chris Camozzi

FUEL TV (5PM ET/2PM PT)

Lavar Johnson vs. Joey Beltran

Shane Roller vs. Michael Johnson

Charles Oliveira vs. Eric Wisely

Cub Swanson vs. George Roop

Jon Olav Einemo vs. Mike Russow

Evan Dunham vs. Nik Lentz

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Demian Maia vs. Chris Weidman

Michael Bisping vs. Chael Sonnen

Phil Davis vs. Rashad Evans

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS