Picture
 

‘UFC 144: Edgar vs. Henderson’ Video Preview

Written by Tom Ngo
February 6th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Lightweight Frankie Edgar

Now that UFC 143 is officially a thing of the past, it’s time for the organization to start hyping their next pay-per-view broadcast. “UFC 144: Edgar vs. Henderson” takes place February 26th inside Saitama Super Arena in Japan and features a lightweight title affair between champion Frankie Edgar (Pictured) and Benson Henderson.

Light heavyweights Quinton “Rampage” Jackson and Ryan Bader will serve as the night’s co-main event.

The PPV airs live in North America on Saturday, February 25th at 10PM ET/7PM PT. FX will broadcast a slew of preliminary bouts at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Please click the media player below to watch the promo:

Here are the athletes slated to appear in the Orient:

Preliminary Card:

Tiequan Zhang vs. Nam Phan

Takeya Mizugaki vs. Chris Cariaso

Steve Cantwell vs. Riki Fukuda

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto vs. Vaughan Lee

Hatsu Hioki vs. Bart Palaszewski

Takanori Gomi vs. Eiji Mitsuoka

Yushin Okami vs. Tim Boetsch

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Joe Lauzon vs. Anthony Pettis

Jake Shields vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama

Cheick Kongo vs. Mark Hunt

Quinton “Rampage” Jackson vs. Ryan Bader

Ben Henderson vs. Frankie Edgar (UFC Lightweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS