Picture
 

‘UFC 144: Edgar vs. Henderson’ Fight Day Agenda Released

Written by Tom Ngo
February 17th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster 144 Japan Edgar Henderson Ramapge

Just because “UFC 144: Edgar vs. Henderson” will be jumping off halfway across the globe doesn’t mean stateside fans won’t be able to watch all of the card’s scraps live.

The event takes place Sunday, February 26th inside Saitama Super Arena in Japan in order to accommodate a live Saturday, February 25th 10PM ET/7PM PT pay-per-view start time in North America.

The UFC’s Facebook page will kick off the festivities by streaming the featherweight affair between Tiequan Zhang and Issei Tamura at 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT. FX will then air four additional preliminary bouts live beginning at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

A lightweight title tilt between champion Frankie Edgar and Benson Henderson headlines the PPV broadcast.

Here is the event’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT)

Tiequan Zhang vs. Issei Tamura

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Takeya Mizugaki vs. Chris Cariaso

Steve Cantwell vs. Riki Fukuda

Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto vs. Vaughan Lee

Takanori Gomi vs. Eiji Mitsuoka

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Joe Lauzon vs. Anthony Pettis

Hatsu Hioki vs. Bart Palaszewski

Yushin Okami vs. Tim Boetsch

Jake Shields vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama

Cheick Kongo vs. Mark Hunt

Quinton “Rampage” Jackson vs. Ryan Bader

Ben Henderson vs. Frankie Edgar (UFC Lightweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS