Picture
 

‘UFC 144: Edgar vs. Henderson’ Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
February 25th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Frankie Edgar

“UFC 144: Edgar vs. Henderson” takes place Sunday morning inside Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to air live Saturday evening in North America at approximately 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

The UFC’s Facebook page will kick off the festivities by streaming the featherweight scrap between Tiequan Zhang and Issei Tamura.

FX will then broadcast four preliminary bouts live starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT. Unfortunately the freebie fights end there, as fans will have to pay for the goods when the pay-per-view begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

The show will feature a lightweight title tilt between champion Frankie Edgar (Pictured) and Benson Henderson. Light heavyweights Quinton “Rampage” Jackson and Ryan Bader co-headline the event.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT)

Tiequan Zhang vs. Issei Tamura

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Takeya Mizugaki vs. Chris Cariaso

Steve Cantwell vs. Riki Fukuda

Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto vs. Vaughan Lee

Takanori Gomi vs. Eiji Mitsuoka

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Joe Lauzon vs. Anthony Pettis

Hatsu Hioki vs. Bart Palaszewski

Yushin Okami vs. Tim Boetsch

Jake Shields vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama

Cheick Kongo vs. Mark Hunt

Quinton “Rampage” Jackson vs. Ryan Bader

Benson Henderson vs. Frankie Edgar (UFC Lightweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS