Picture
 

‘UFC on FX: Alves vs. Kampmann’ Fight Day Agenda

Written by Tom Ngo
February 27th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster FX Alves Kampmann

For all of you MMA fans that can’t get enough Octagon action, the UFC makes a quick turnaround this weekend when they return to Sydney. Just as a friendly reminder, “UFC on FX: Alves vs. Kampmann” takes place Saturday, March 3rd in Australia, but will air live in North America on Friday, March 2nd due to the time zone difference.

FUEL TV kicks off the televised portion of festivities by airing six preliminary bouts live beginning at 6PM ET/3PM PT.

FX will then immediately follow-up with the night’s four featured fights starting at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

The Oli Thompson vs. Shawn Jordan prelim is the only scrap that will not make it to live television. However, it’s likely the UFC will stream the heavyweight tussle live on their Facebook page.

A critical welterweight shootout between Martin Kampmann and Thiago Alves will headline the show. In addition, the opening round of the UFC’s four-man flyweight tournament will serve as the co-featured attraction.

Here is the event’s official fight day agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 5:30PM ET/2:30PM PT)

Oli Thompson vs. Shawn Jordan

(FUEL TV 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Mackens Semerzier vs. Daniel Pineda

Jake Hecht vs. TJ Waldburger

Kyle Noke vs. Andrew Craig

Cole Miller vs. Steven Siler

Nick Penner vs. Anthony Perosh

James Te Huna vs. Aaron Rosa

Main Card:

(FX 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Constantinos Philippou vs. Court McGee

Ian McCall vs. Demetrious Johnson (Flyweight Tournament Fight)

Joseph Benavidez vs. Yasuhiro Urushitani (Flyweight Tournament Fight)

Thiago Alves vs. Martin Kampmann (Three-Round Fight)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS