Picture
 

‘UFC 145: Jones vs. Evans’ Viewing Guide

Written by Tom Ngo
March 19th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster 145 Jon Jones Rashad Evans

Everybody already knows “UFC 145: Jones vs. Evans” takes place April 21st inside Philips Arena in Atlanta, Georgia. However, what time does the action kick off and where can fans watch the fights?

Funny you should ask, because we’ve obtained all of the pertinent information for your convenience.

The UFC’s Facebook page will start things off by streaming three preliminary bouts live at approximately 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT. FX will then air the card’s remaining four prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins immediately after the freebie fights at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

A light heavyweight title tilt between champion Jon Jones and bitter rival Rashad Evans headlines the extravaganza. Welterweights Rory MacDonald and Che Mills will serve as the night’s co-main event.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT)

Maximo Blanco vs. Marcus Brimage

Keith Wisniewski vs. Chris Clements

Mac Danzig vs. Efrain Escudero

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Anthony Njokuani vs. John Makdessi

Matt Brown vs. Stephen Thompson

Travis Browne vs. Chad Griggs

Miguel Torres vs. Michael McDonald

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Matt Wiman vs. Mark Bocek

Mark Hominick vs. Eddie Yagin

Ben Rothwell vs. Brendan Schaub

Rory MacDonald vs. Che Mills

Rashad Evans vs. Jon Jones (UFC Light Heavyweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS