Picture
 

Mike Pyle Meets Josh Neer at ‘UFC on FX 3’

Written by Tom Ngo
March 23rd, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Mike Pyle

Did you know welterweight Mike Pyle (Pictured) is facing Josh Neer at “UFC on FX 3?” Well, we didn’t either until Pyle announced the scrap on his Twitter account Friday morning.

“It is official people .. I am fighting josh neer june 8,” Pyle posted.

Pyle looks to build off his 1stRound TKO win over Ricardo Funch at UFC 142. The 36-year-old is victorious in four of his last five Octagon outings.

Neer is perfect through his past six scraps. “The Dentist” has finished off both of his opponents since returning to the big leagues in October 2011.

The UFC is still scouring the globe for a venue to host the June 8th festivities.

FUEL TV is expected to air several preliminary fights live beginning at 6PM ET/3PM PT. FX will then broadcast the night’s main bouts immediately after at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Here are the athletes slated to appear in the freebie fight card:

Henry Martinez vs. Bernardo Magalhaes

Dustin Pague vs. Jared Papazian

Buddy Roberts vs. Caio Magalhaes

Mike Pyle vs. Josh Neer

Mike Pierce vs. Carlos Eduardo Rocha

Ian McCall vs. Demetrious Johnson

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS