‘UFC on FOX: Diaz vs. Miller’ Roster Makes Last-Minute Switch

Written by Tom Ngo
March 29th, 2012

UFC Lightweight Tony Ferguson

The injury bug strikes again. On Thursday afternoon, it was announced Tony Ferguson (Pictured) would face a new foe at “UFC on FOX: Diaz vs. Miller.”

An undisclosed injury has forced Thiago Tavares out of the lightweight battle, allowing Michael Johnson the opportunity to serve as a substitute on May 5th.

Tavares initially replace Dennis Hallman.

Ferguson has rattled off two straight wins inside the Octagon since taking “The Ultimate Fighter 13″ tournament. He was last seen in December posting a decision victory over Yves Edwards.

Johnson defeated Shane Roller in his last outing in January. “The Menace” has alternated between wins and losses over his past five fights.

The event takes place inside IZOD Center in East Rutherford, New Jersey. A lightweight affair between Nate Diaz and Jim Miller will headline the festivities.

FOX broadcasts the main card live at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Here is the show’s revised roster:

Preliminary Card:


Mike Massenzio vs. Karlos Vemola

Nick Denis vs. Johnny Bedford

Dennis Bermudez vs. Pablo Garza

Danny Castillo vs. John Cholish

Louis Gaudinot vs. John Lineker

John Hathaway vs. Pascal Krauss

John Dodson vs. Darren Uyenoyama

Tony Ferguson vs. Michael Johnson

Main Card:


Pat Barry vs. Lavar Johnson

Alan Belcher vs Rousimar Palhares

Josh Koscheck vs. Johny Hendricks

Nate Diaz vs. Jim Miller

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!