Picture
 

‘Strikeforce: Grand Prix Heavyweight Tournament Final’ Tickets on Sale Today

Written by Tom Ngo
April 5th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Strikeforce Heavyweight Grand Prix Barnett Cormier

“Strikeforce: Grand Prix Heavyweight Tournament Final” takes place May 19th inside HP Pavilion in San Jose, California. UFC Fight Club members will have the opportunity to purchase seats for the show today at 1PM ET/10AM PT until 3PM ET/12PM PT.

A special Internet ticket pre-sale will be available to Strikeforce and UFC Newsletter subscribers this afternoon at 3PM ET/12PM PT. Psst, the top secret password is “FINAL.”

The general public will have access to the remains on Friday, April 6th at 1PM ET/10AM PT via Ticketmaster.

Josh Barnett and Daniel Cormier will headline the festivities by meeting in the finals of the Heavyweight Grand Prix. Lightweight king Gilbert Melendez completes his trilogy against Josh Thomson in the night’s co-featured contest.

Showtime will broadcast the card’s main bouts at 10PM ET/PT.

Here are the athletes slated to appear in the show:

Preliminary Card:

(Showtime Extreme 8PM ET/PT)

Virgil Zwicker vs. Guto Inocente

Gian Villante vs. Derrick Mehmen

Isaac Vallie-Flagg vs. JZ Cavalcante

James Terry vs. Billy Evangelista

Main Card:

(Showtime 10PM ET/PT)

Bobby Voelker vs. Nah-Shon Burrell

Rafael “Feijao” Cavalcante vs. Mike Kyle

Josh Thomson vs. Gilbert Melendez (Strikeforce Lightweight Champion)

Heavyweight Grand Prix Finals:

Josh Barnett vs. Daniel Cormier

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS