‘UFC on FUEL TV: Gustafsson vs. Silva’ Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
April 14th, 2012

UFC Thiago Silva

“UFC on FUEL TV: Gustafsson vs. Silva” takes place Saturday inside Ericsson Globe Arena in Stockholm, Sweden. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 12:30PM ET/9:30AM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com for our live coverage.

The UFC’s Facebook will kick off the festivities by streaming the event’s preliminary card. Fans simply have to “Like” the UFC’s page in order to watch the scraps live.

FUEL TV will then broadcast the night’s six featured fights live beginning at 3PM ET/12PM PT.

Thiago Silva (Pictured) makes his return to the Octagon after serving a year-long steroid suspension to face hometown hero Alexander Gustafsson in the show’s featured contest.

A middleweight tussle with Brian Stann and Alessio Sakara serves as the co-main attraction.

Here is the roster for today’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 12:30PM ET/9:30AM PT)

Yoislandy Izquierdo vs. Reza Madadi

Jason Young vs. Eric Wisely

Besam Yousef vs. Simeon Thoresen

Magnus Cedenblad vs. Francis Carmont

Tom DeBlass vs. Cyrille Diabate

Papy Abedi vs. James Head

Main Card:

FUEL TV (3PM ET/12PM PT)

Brad Pickett vs. Damacio Page

DaMarques Johnson vs. John Maguire

Diego Nunes vs. Dennis Siver

Siyar Bahadurzada vs. Paulo Thiago

Brian Stann vs. Alessio Sakara

Alexander Gustafsson vs. Thiago Silva (Three-Round Fight)

Don’t forget to follow 5thRound on Twitter and Facebook!
COMMENTS