‘UFC 145: Jones vs. Evans’ Fight Bonuses

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
April 21st, 2012

UFC Heavyweight Travis Browne

After a spectacular night of MMA action, UFC president Dana White awarded Travis Browne, Ben Rothwell, Mark Hominick and Eddie Yagin each an additional $65,000 for their special performances Saturday night at “UFC 145: Jones vs. Evans.”

After watching five decisions kick off the event, Browne stepped up and provided the first finish of the night by forcing Chad Griggs to tap out with an arm triangle choke. The 1stRound victory earned him ‘Submission of the Night’ honors.

In the card’s only other heavyweight affair, Rothwell slapped Brendan Schaub silly to win ‘Knockout of the Night.’

After 15 minutes of back-and-forth action, Yagin managed to take home a split decision victory over the former featherweight top contender. Although Hominick left the ATL with his third straight defeat, the night wasn’t a complete loss as he and Yagin walked away with ‘Fight of the Night.’

Although he didn’t go into details, White claimed he also “took care of” Michael McDonald for his 1stRound knockout of Miguel Torres.

UFC 145 took place inside Philips Arena in Atlanta, Georgia.

Fight of the Night:

Mark Hominick and Eddie Yagin ($65,000/each)

Submission of the Night:

Travis Browne ($65,000)

Knockout of the Night:

Ben Rothwell ($65,000)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!