Picture
 

Watch ‘Special’ UFC 147 Press Conference Live at 7AM PT/10AM ET

Written by Tom Ngo
April 24th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC President Dana White

All of the mystery surrounding the Octagon’s return to Brazil should be answered on Tuesday. The UFC is hosting a press conference in jiu jitsu country this morning to make a “special announcement” regarding the fate of UFC 147.

Stream the presser live right here on 5thRound.com starting at 7AM PT/10AM ET.

UFC president Dana White (Pictured), middleweight king Anderson Silva and challenger Chael Sonnen will be at the podium.

Silva and Sonnen are scheduled to headline UFC 147 at Engenhão Stadium in Rio de Janeiro, but the United Nations will be holding a large gathering in the city that same week. It’s possible the June 23rd scrap will be moved to UFC 148 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

We shall see…

(UPDATED: 4/24/12 at 7:17AM PT):

The UFC’s email to the media yesterday stated the presser starts at 7AM PT/10AM ET. Now it looks like it’s beginning at 8AM PT/11AM ET. Regardless, according to the Brazilian media in attendance, Silva vs. Sonnen II has been moved to UFC 148 on July 7th)

Please click the media player below to watch the press conference:

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS