Jon Jones Wins Big Again

Written by Tom Ngo
April 25th, 2012

UFC Light Heavyweight Jon Jones

On Wednesday, the Georgia State Athletic and Entertainment Commission released the official salaries for all of the contestants who competed in Saturday’s “UFC 145: Jones vs. Evans” extravaganza.

As expected, the show’s two featured fighters left the ATL with the lion’s share of the event’s total payroll. Light heavyweight champ Jon Jones (Pictured) pocketed a flat $400,000 salary for his landslide victory over Rashad Evans.

“Suga,” on the other hand, scored $300,000 for his 25 minutes of work.

Please keep in mind, the numbers that get reported to the athletic commissions are only of what’s required. These figures do not include deductions for items such as licenses and taxes.

Additionally, they do not contain money paid by sponsors or any bonuses from the UFC. These royalties can include pay-per-view commissions, Fight Night bonuses, top secret discretionary bonuses, etc., which can oftentimes represent a substantial portion of a fighter’s total income.

Following Jones’ September victory over Quinton “Rampage” Jackson, he purchased a $190,000 Bentley Continental GT. Let’s see what the 24-year-old treats himself to after this hefty PPV check comes rolling in.

Saturday’s event took place inside Philips Arena in Atlanta.

Here are the official salaries for UFC 145:

(Total disclosed payroll: $1,241,000)

Preliminary Card:

Marcus Brimage: $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus)
def. Maximo Blanco: $13,000

Chris Clements: $12,000 (includes $6,000 win bonus)
def. Keith Wisniewski: $10,000

Mac Danzig: $54,000 (includes $27,000 win bonus)
def. Efrain Escudero: $10,000

Anthony Njokuani: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
def. John Makdessi: $12,000

Matt Brown: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)
def. Stephen Thompson: $8,000

Travis Browne: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
def. Chad Griggs: $27,000

Main Card:

Mark Bocek: $46,000 (includes $23,000 win bonus)
def. John Alessio: $10,000

Eddie Yagin: $12,000 (includes $6,000 win bonus)
def. Mark Hominick: $17,000

Michael McDonald: $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus)
def. Miguel Torres: $32,000

Ben Rothwell: $104,000 (includes $52,000 win bonus)
def. Brendan Schaub: $14,000

Rory MacDonald: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)
def. Che Mills: $8,000

Jon Jones: $400,000 (no win bonus)
def. Rashad Evans: $300,000

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!