‘UFC on FOX: Diaz vs. Miller’ Video Highlights (Main Card)

Written by Tom Ngo
May 6th, 2012

UFC Welterweight Nate Diaz

Outside of lightweight Nate Diaz (Pictured) cementing the fact he’s one of the division’s best grapplers and solidifying his next dibs status at “UFC on FOX: Diaz vs. Miller,” Saturday’s event will be remembered as the night of the upset specials.

Of the four fights that aired live during FOX’s broadcast, Johny Hendricks was the lone odds-on favorite to pull through – and he only managed to do so with a highly-controversial split decision victory over Josh Koscheck.

If you happened to miss last night’s action, no worries because our partners at FOXSports.com has provided video highlights of the card’s featured bouts to get you up to speed.

Diaz continued his impressive ascent up the 155-pound totem pole by submitting Jim Miller in the event’s featured attraction. The W marked Diaz’s third straight since dropping back down to the lightweight class.

IZOD Center in East Rutherford, New Jersey hosted the Octagon’s third show on primetime television.

Barry vs. Johnson:

Belcher vs. Palhares:

Koscheck vs. Hendricks:

Diaz vs. Miller:

Here are the quick results from last night’s action (Play-by-Play):

Preliminary Card:


Karlos Vemola Defeated Mike Massenzio via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) 1:07 in the 2ndRound

Roland Delorme Defeated Nick Denis via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:59 in the 1stRound


Dennis Bermudez Defeated Pablo Garza via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Danny Castillo Defeated John Cholish via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Louis Gaudinot Defeated John Lineker via Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 4:54 in the 2ndRound

John Hathaway Defeated Pascal Krauss via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

John Dodson Defeated Tim Elliott via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28,)

Michael Johnson Defeated Tony Ferguson via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Main Card:


Lavar Johnson Defeated Pat Barry via TKO (Punches) 4:38 in the 1stRound

Alan Belcher Defeated Rousimar Palhares via TKO (Strikes) at 4:18 in the 1stRound

Johny Hendricks Defeated Josh Koscheck via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Nate Diaz Defeated Jim Miller via Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 4:09 in the 2ndRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!