Picture
 

Facebook Streaming Six ‘UFC on FUEL TV: Korean Zombie vs. Poirier’ Prelims

Written by Tom Ngo
May 11th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Middleweight Brad Tavares

As expected, every “UFC on FUEL TV: Korean Zombie vs. Poirier” fight will be made available for live viewing on May 15th. FUEL TV broadcasts the six featured bouts beginning at 8PM ET/5PM PT, but that’s not breaking news.

However, the UFC has just announced they will stream all six preliminary scraps live on their Facebook starting at 5PM ET/2PM PT.

Fans can watch Brad Tavares (Pictured) vs. Dongi Yang, Francisco Rivera vs. Alex Soto, Jeff Curran vs. Johnny Eduardo, Rafael dos Anjos vs. Kamal Shalorus, TJ Grant vs. Carlo Prater and Marcus LeVesseur vs. Cody McKenzie with a simple click of the “Like” button on the UFC’s Facebook page.

Patriot Center in Fairfax, Virginia hosts the freebie fight card. A critical three-round featherweight affair between Chan Sung “The Korean Zombie” Jung and Dustin Poirier headlines the festivities.

Here is the event’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Francisco Rivera vs. Alex Soto

Jeff Curran vs. Johnny Eduardo

Kamal Shalorus vs. Rafael dos Anjos

TJ Grant vs. Carlo Prater

Marcus LeVesseur vs. Cody McKenzie

Dongi Yang vs. Brad Tavares

Main Card:

(FUEL TV 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Tom Lawlor vs. Jason MacDonald

Igor Pokrajac vs. Fabio Maldonado

Jeff Hougland vs. Yves Jabouin

Donald Cerrone vs. Jeremy Stephens

Amir Sadollah vs. Jorge Lopez

Chan Sung “The Korean Zombie” Jung vs. Dustin Poirier

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS