Picture
 

‘UFC 146: Dos Santos vs. Mir’ Viewing Guide

Written by Tom Ngo
May 22nd, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Heavyweight Frank Mir

The Octagon returns to business this Saturday when the planet’s premier mixed martial arts promotion hosts their biggest main card ever, literally. “UFC 146: Dos Santos vs. Mir” will feature five heavyweight scraps, signifying the first time the company has assembled an all-heavyweight pay-per-view broadcast.

Facebook will kick off the festivities by streaming three preliminary bouts beginning at 6:45PM ET/3:45PM PT. Fans simply have to “Like” the UFC’s page in order to watch the scraps live.

FX will then broadcast four additional prelims starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT. The pay-per-view show begins immediately after the freebie fights at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada hosts Saturday’s shindig. A heavyweight title fight between Frank Mir (Pictured) and champion Junior dos Santos headlines the bash.

Here is UFC 146’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 6:45PM ET/3:45PM PT)

Mike Brown vs. Daniel Pineda

Glover Teixeira vs. Kyle Kingsbury

Dan Hardy vs. Duane Ludwig

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Paul Sass vs. Jacob Volkmann

Jason “Mayhem” Miller vs. C.B. Dollaway

Edson Barboza vs. Jamie Varner

Diego Brandao vs. Darren Elkins

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Stefan Struve vs. Lavar Johnson

Shane Del Rosario vs. Stipe Miocic

Roy Nelson vs. Dave Herman

Cain Velasquez vs. Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva

Frank Mir vs. Junior dos Santos (UFC Heavyweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS