Picture
 

‘UFC on FX: Johnson vs. McCall II’ Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
June 8th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Bantamweight Demetrious Johnson

“UFC on FX: Johnson vs. McCall II” takes place Friday inside BankAtlantic Center in Sunrise, Florida. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 5PM ET/2PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

Facebook will kick off the festivities by streaming a pair of prelims. Fans simply have to “Like” the UFC’s page in order to watch the scraps live.

FX will broadcast six preliminary bouts live beginning at 6PM ET/3PM PT. FX then airs the night’s four featured fights beginning at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Friday’s show features a flyweight semifinal tournament rematch between Demetrious Johnson (Pictured) and Ian McCall. The victor advances to meet Joseph Benavidez in the tourney finals.

Welterweights Charlie Brenneman and Erick Silva will serve as the night’s co-featured attraction.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Sean Pierson vs. Jake Hecht

Henry Martinez vs. Bernardo Magalhaes

(FUEL TV 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Buddy Roberts vs. Caio Magalhaes

Tim Means vs. Justin Salas

Dustin Pague vs. Jared Papazian

Leonard Garcia vs Matt Grice

Seth Baczynski vs. Lance Benoist

Mike Pierce vs. Carlos Eduardo Rocha

Main Card:

(FX 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Scott Jorgensen vs. Eddie Wineland

Mike Pyle vs. Josh Neer

Charlie Brenneman vs. Erick Silva

Ian McCall vs. Demetrious Johnson (Three-rounder w/ possible sudden death)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS