Picture
 

‘UFC 147: Silva vs. Franklin II’ Live Pre-Fight Press Conference Video

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
June 21st, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Middleweight Wanderlei Silva

All the major players participating in Saturday’s “UFC 147: Silva vs. Franklin II” extravaganza will be hitting the podium today in Brazil.

Stream Thursday’s pre-fight press conference live right here on 5thRound.com starting at 10:30AM ET/7:30AM PT (UPDATED: Presser is pushed back to Noon ET/9AM PT).

Headliners Wanderlei Silva (Pictured), Rich Franklin and all the athletes participating in the pay-per-view portion of the event are expected to attend the presser.

Silva will get a shot at redemption in Saturday night’s featured attraction. Franklin hung a hard-fought unanimous decision victory over “The Axe Murderer” in June 2009 at UFC 99.

Mineirinho Arena in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil hosts the fiesta. The PPV broadcast airs live in North America at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Please click the media player below to watch the press conference:

Here is the card’s official roster:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Felipe Arantes vs. Milton Vieira

Marcos Vinicius Borges Pancini vs. Wagner Campos

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Leonardo Mafra Teixeira vs. Thiago de Oliveira Perpetuo

John Teixeira vs. Hugo Viana

Francisco Drinaldo vs. Delson Heleno

Rodrigo Damm vs. Anistavio Medeiros

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Yuri Alcantara vs. Hacran Dias

Fabricio Werdum vs. Mike Russow

Rony Mariano Bezerra vs. Godofredo de Oliveira (‘TUF: Brazil’ Featherweight Finals)

Serginho Moraes vs. Cezar Ferreira (‘TUF: Brazil’ Middleweight Finals)

Wanderlei Silva vs. Rich Franklin (190-pound catchweight bout)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS