Picture
 

Facebook and FX Showcasing All ‘UFC 148: Silva vs. Sonnen II’ Prelims

Written by Tom Ngo
June 26th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Middleweight Chael Sonnen

As expected, all 11 “UFC 148: Silva vs. Sonnen II” fights will be made available for live viewing.

Facebook will kick off the festivities by streaming the preliminary scrap between Yoislandy Izquierdo and Rafaello Oliveira at approximately 7PM ET/4PM PT. Fans simply have to “Like” the UFC’s page in order to watch the tango live.

FX will then broadcast the remaining four prelims starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT. The six-bout pay-per-view show begins immediately after the freebie fights at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada hosts the July 7th shindig. Chael Sonnen (Pictured) challenges middleweight king Anderson Silva in the show’s featured attraction.

Here is the event’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Yoislandy Izquierdo vs. Rafaello Oliveira

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Shane Roller vs. John Alessio

Riki Fukuda vs. Constantinos Philippou

Melvin Guillard vs. Fabricio Camoes

Gleison Tibau vs. Khabib Nurmagomedov

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Ivan Menjivar vs. Mike Easton

Chad Mendes vs. Cody McKenzie

Demian Maia vs. Dong Hyun Kim

Cung Le vs. Patrick Cote

Tito Ortiz vs. Forrest Griffin

Chael Sonnen vs. Anderson Silva (UFC middleweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS