Picture
 

‘UFC 148: Silva vs. Sonnen II’ Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
July 7th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Middleweight Anderson Silva

“UFC 148: Silva vs. Sonnen II” takes place Saturday inside MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. The first fight is scheduled to start at approximately 7:25PM ET/4:25PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

Facebook will kick off the festivities by streaming one preliminary bout. Fans simply have to “Like” the UFC’s page in order to watch the scrap live. However, you can also catch it on the UFC’s YouTube channel by clicking HERE.

FX will then broadcast four prelims live beginning at 8PM ET/5PM PT. Unfortunately the freebie fights end there, as fans will have to pay for the goods when the pay-per-view begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Saturday’s show will feature a middleweight title tilt between king Anderson Silva (Pictured) and Chael Sonnen. Former light heavyweight champions Tito Ortiz and Forrest Griffin serve as the night’s co-main event.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 7:25PM ET/4:25PM PT)

Yoislandy Izquierdo vs. Rafaello Oliveira

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Shane Roller vs. John Alessio

Riki Fukuda vs. Constantinos Philippou

Melvin Guillard vs. Fabricio Camoes

Gleison Tibau vs. Khabib Nurmagomedov

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Ivan Menjivar vs. Mike Easton

Chad Mendes vs. Cody McKenzie

Demian Maia vs. Dong Hyun Kim

Cung Le vs. Patrick Cote

Tito Ortiz vs. Forrest Griffin

Chael Sonnen vs. Anderson Silva (UFC middleweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS