Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX 4’ Fight Card Finalized with 11 Bouts

Written by Tom Ngo
July 24th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Light Heavyweight Mauricio Shogun Rua

With the last-minute addition of the flyweight affair between John Moraga and Ulysses Gomez, the 11-bout lineup for “UFC on FOX: Shogun vs. Vera” has now been finalized.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks off the August 4th bash by streaming Moraga vs. Gomez live at approximately 4:20PM ET/1:20PM PT.

FUEL TV will air the event’s six remaining prelims starting at 5PM ET/2PM PT. FOX then broadcasts the four showcase fights immediately after at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

A pair of light heavyweight scraps headline the freebie fight card. Lyoto Machida and Ryan Bader serve as the night’s co-featured attraction, while Mauricio “Shogun” Rua and Brandon Vera will close out the show.

Staples Center in Los Angeles hosts the festivities.

Here is the event’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 4:20PM ET/1:20PM PT)

John Moraga vs. Ulysses Gomez

(FUEL TV 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Michihiro Omigawa vs. Manny Gamburyan

Oli Thompson vs. Phil De Fries

Josh Grispi vs. Rani Yahya

Mike Swick vs. DaMarques Johnson

Phil Davis vs. Wagner Prado

Nam Phan vs. Cole Miller

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Joe Lauzon vs. Jamie Varner

Travis Browne vs. Ben Rothwell

Lyoto Machida vs. Ryan Bader

Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Brandon Vera

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS