Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX: Shogun vs. Vera’ Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
August 4th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Brandon The Truth Vera

“UFC on FOX: Shogun vs. Vera” takes place Saturday inside Staples Center in Los Angeles, California. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 5PM ET/2PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

FUEL TV will kick off the festivities by airing six live prelims. FOX will then pick up the freebie baton and broadcast the main card beginning at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Saturday’s show will feature a pair of light heavyweight tangos. Brandon Vera (Pictured) battles Mauricio “Shogun” Rua the night’s featured attraction, while Lyoto Machida meets Ryan Bader in the co-main event.

Whoever posts the most impressive victory has been promised next dibs at the 205-pound crown.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Card:

(FUEL TV 5PM ET/2PM PT)

John Moraga vs. Ulysses Gomez

Michihiro Omigawa vs. Manny Gamburyan

Oli Thompson vs. Phil De Fries

Josh Grispi vs. Rani Yahya

Phil Davis vs. Wagner Prado

Nam Phan vs. Cole Miller

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Mike Swick vs. DaMarques Johnson

Joe Lauzon vs. Jamie Varner

Lyoto Machida vs. Ryan Bader

Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Brandon Vera

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS