Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX: Shogun vs. Vera’ Complete Betting Odds

Written by Tom Ngo
August 4th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Mauricio Shogun Rua UFC Pride

It’s fight night, and you know what that means. A brand new set of investment options have been released.

The betting lines for “UFC on FOX: Shogun vs. Vera” haven’t changed much as the clock ticks down to showtime. However, Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (Pictured) is now nearly a 4-to-1 odds-on favorite to beat Brandon Vera in the card’s featured attraction.

Shogun was a 3.5-to-1 favorite just yesterday.

Of interesting note, despite the fact he hasn’t competed 29 months, Mike Swick is more than a 2-to-1 favorite over DaMarques Johnson.

The prelims start on FUEL TV live at 5PM ET/2PM PT and the main card begins on FOX at 8PM ET/5PM PT. So make sure to place your bets in time.

Here are the wagering lines for tonight (Courtesy of BetUS):

Preliminary Card:

John Moraga +150
Ulysses Gomez -180

Michihiro Omigawa +145
Manny Gamburyan -175

Oli Thompson +160
Phil De Fries -200

Rani Yahya +135
Josh Grispi -165

Wagner Prado +425
Phil Davis -650

Nam Phan +105
Cole Miller -135

Main Card:

DaMarques Johnson +165
Mike Swick -210

Jamie Varner -115
Joe Lauzon -115

Ryan Bader +250
Lyoto Machida -350

Brandon Vera +275
Mauricio Rua -375

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS