Picture
 

‘UFC 151: Jones vs. Henderson’ Fight Card Finalized

Written by Tom Ngo
August 14th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster 151 Jones vs. Henderson

While the light heavyweight title tilt between champion Jon Jones and Dan Henderson is hoarding the UFC 151 headlines, there are 10 other bouts that will appear in the September 1st show.

For starters, a welterweight affair with Jake Ellenberger and Jay Hieron serves as the night’s co-featured attraction.

Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, Nevada hosts the festivities.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off by streaming two prelims at approximately 7PM ET/4PM PT. FX will then air the remaining four preliminary bouts live starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Here is the show’s complete roster:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Kyle Noke vs. Charlie Brenneman

Shane Roller vs. Jacob Volkmann

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Henry Martinez vs. Daron Cruickshank

Tim Means vs. Abel Trujillo

Takeya Mizugaki vs. Jeff Hougland

Danny Castillo vs. Michael Johnson

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

John Lineker vs. Yasuhiro Urushitani

Thiago Tavares vs. Dennis Hallman

Dennis Siver vs. Eddie Yagin

Jake Ellenberger vs. Jay Hieron

Dan Henderson vs. Jon Jones (UFC light heavyweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS