Picture
 

‘UFC on FX: Browne vs. Bigfoot’ Live Weigh-In Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
October 4th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Heavyweight Travis Browne

All the fighters slated to participate in tomorrow night’s “UFC on FX: Browne vs. Bigfoot” event tipped the scale Thursday inside Pantages Theatre in Minneapolis.

Please click HERE if you would like to stream today’s weight competition.

A heavyweight showdown between Travis Browne (Pictured) and Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks off Friday’s festivities by streaming a pair of prelims live beginning at 4PM ET/1PM PT. FUEL TV airs the remaining six preliminary bouts starting at 5PM ET/2PM PT.

FX will then broadcast the card’s four featured fights at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Here are the official results from today’s weigh-ins:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 4PM ET/1PM PT)

Mike Pierce (171) vs. Aaron Simpson (171)

Carlo Prater (156) vs. Marcus LeVesseur (156)

(FUEL TV 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Darren Uyenoyama (125) vs. Phil Harris (125)

Bart Palaszewski (146)* vs. Diego Nunes (146)

Shane Roller (156) vs. Jacob Volkmann (155)

Dennis Hallman (N/A) vs. Thiago Tavares (N/A)**

Danny Castillo (156) vs. Michael Johnson (156)

Jeremy Stephens (156) vs. Yves Edwards (156)

Main Card:

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Justin Edwards (170) vs. Josh Neer (171)

Jussier Formiga (126) vs. John Dodson (126)

Jake Ellenberger (170) vs. Jay Hieron (170)

Travis Browne (246) vs. Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva (266)

* – Palaszewski initially weighed in at 147 pounds

** – Hallman is seven pounds over weight, his fight with Tavares is canceled

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS