‘UFC on FX: Browne vs. Bigfoot’ Live Results and Play-by-Play

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
October 5th, 2012

UFC Poser FX 5 Browne Bigfoot Ellenberger Hieron

“UFC on FX: Browne vs. Bigfoot” will be jumping off Friday inside Target Center in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Facebook kicks off tonight’s festivities by streaming the evening’s first preliminary bout at approximately 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT.

Fans simply have to “Like” the UFC’s Facebook page in order to watch the scraps live.

FUEL TV will then broadcast the remaining six prelims starting at 5PM ET/2PM PT.

FX will then broadcast the card’s four featured fights at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

A heavyweight scrap between Travis Browne and Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva headlines the freebie fight card. Welterweights Jake Ellenberger and Jay Hieron serve as the night’s co-featured attraction.

Here are the official results and play-by-play from tonight’s action:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT)

Mike Pierce vs. Aaron Simpson

1stRound:

2ndRound:

3rdRound:

(FUEL TV 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Carlo Prater vs. Marcus LeVesseur

Darren Uyenoyama vs. Phil Harris

Bart Palaszewski vs. Diego Nunes

Shane Roller vs. Jacob Volkmann

Dennis Hallman vs. Thiago Tavares (Canceled)

Danny Castillo vs. Michael Johnson

Jeremy Stephens vs. Yves Edwards

Main Card:

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Justin Edwards vs. Josh Neer

Jussier Formiga vs. John Dodson

Jake Ellenberger vs. Jay Hieron

Travis Browne vs. Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva

Don’t forget to follow 5thRound on Twitter and Facebook!
COMMENTS