Picture
 

VERSUS to Re-Air “WEC 43,” Plus Henderson vs. Cerrone Free on WEC.tv

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
October 14th, 2009
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

The WEC and VERSUS have just announced they will re-broadcast this past weekend’s spectacular “WEC 43: Cerrone vs. Henderson” event. We know this news does nothing for you  DirecTV subscribers, however to help ease the pain, they have made the main event between Donald Cerrone and Ben Henderson available for FREE on WEC.tv and UFC.com NOW!

Both websites will also allow fans to gain exclusive access to the WEC 43 post-fight press conference, as well as a post-fight interview with Cerrone.

VERSUS will re-air all of the main bouts on Thursday, October 15th, at 8PM ET/5PM PT, and once again at 11PM ET/8PM PT.

“Ben Henderson and Donald Cerrone proved on Oct. 10 that WEC is home to the most exciting fights in the world,” WEC GM Reed Harris said. “We’ve teamed up with VERSUS to make sure that fans have the opportunity to witness history again.

“As soon as the fight ended, we were inundated with calls and emails asking us when we would show the fights again,” Harris continued. “It was a night that fans in this sport will never forget. We’re happy to give fans the chance to see it all over again.”

Cerrone and Henderson treated the fans inside the AT&T Center in San Antonio, Texas to one of the finest scraps in WEC history. Both fighters laid everything they had on the line for five grueling rounds, however it was Henderson that was able to earn the unanimous decision victory en route to capturing the interim lightweight crown.

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS