Picture
 

Hyun Gyu Lim Ruled ‘Medically Unfit,’ Pulled From ‘UFC on FUEL TV: Franklin vs. Le’

Written by Tom Ngo
November 8th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Logo

Hyun Gyu Lim’s UFC debut will have to wait for another day. Late Thursday night, the planet’s premier mixed martial arts promotion announced “The Ace” is medically unfit to fight David Mitchell on Saturday.

Although the UFC didn’t elaborate on why Lim was forced to bow out, it is assumed he’s having issues with his weight cut. All the “UFC on FUEL TV: Franklin vs. Le” athletes are slated to tip the scale in five hours from time of publication.

The trip to China won’t be a complete wash for Mitchell, as he’ll be paid his show purse for making the trek.

“After being examined by doctors it was determined that Hyun Gyu Lim was medically unfit to participate in tomorrow’s event and as a precaution, his UFC Macao bout has been canceled. His opponent, David Mitchell, will be paid his show money,” the UFC expressed in a statement.

The event takes place inside Cotai Arena in Macau. FUEL TV airs the main card live in North America at 9AM ET/6AM PT.

Here is the show’s revised lineup.

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 7:30AM ET/4:30AM PT)

Tom DeBlass vs. Riki Fukuda

John Lineker vs. Yasuhiro Urushitani

Motonobu Tezuka vs. Alex “Bruce Leeroy” Caceres

Main Card:

(FUEL TV 9AM ET/6AM PT)

Takeya Mizugaki vs. Jeff Hougland

Jon Tuck vs. Tiequan Zhang

Takanori Gomi vs. Mac Danzig

Dong Hyun Kim vs. Paulo Thiago

Thiago Silva vs. Stanislav Nedkov

Cung Le vs. Rich Franklin

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS