Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX: Henderson vs. Diaz’ Lineup Set With 13 Fights

Written by Tom Ngo
November 27th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Nate Diaz UFC

Thanksgiving is over, so now it’s back to business for the UFC. The mixed martial arts promotion’s next show takes place December 8th on primetime television.

“UFC on FOX: Henderson vs. Diaz” marks the Octagon’s 2012 finale on FOX, and they are going out with a bang by showcasing some of their top talent.

Lightweight champ Benson Henderson defends his crown against Nate Diaz in the featured attraction. Former light heavyweight champion Mauricio “Shogun” Rua meets up-and-comer Alexander Gustafsson in the night’s co-main event.

BJ Penn will make his anticipated return to action against Rory MacDonald in the card’s third-to-last contest. Welterweights Mike Swick and Matt Brown round out the main card.

The UFC’s Facebook kicks things off by streaming three preliminary bouts live starting at approximately 3:30PM ET/12:30PM PT. FX will then broadcast the remaining six prelims at 5PM ET/2PM PT.

FOX airs the night’s four featured fights live at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Key Arena in Seattle, Washington hosts the bash.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 3:30PM ET/12:30PM PT)

Tim Means vs. Abel Trujillo

Scott Jorgensen vs. John Albert

Daron Cruickshank vs. Henry Martinez

(FX 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Jeremy Stephens vs. Yves Edwards

Joe Proctor vs. Ramsey Nijem

Dennis Siver vs. Nam Phan

Raphael Assuncao vs. Mike Easton

Michael Chiesa vs. Marcus LeVesseur

Lavar Johnson vs. Brendan Schaub

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Matt Brown vs. Mike Swick

BJ Penn vs. Rory MacDonald

Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Alexander Gustafsson

Nate Diaz vs. Benson Henderson (UFC lightweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS