Picture
 

“UFC 104: Machida vs. Shogun” Countdown Debuts Tonight on Spike TV

Written by Tom Ngo
October 19th, 2009
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

104 UFC Poster

It’s game week for the planet’s biggest MMA organization and the festivities kick off tonight when Spike TV broadcasts the debut of “UFC 104 Countdown: Machida vs. Shogun” at 11PM ET/PT. The show delves into light heavyweight champ Lyoto Machida’s preparation for his first-ever title defense as he faces former PrideFC superstar Mauricio “Shogun” Rua.

In addition to the behind the scenes footage for that 205-pound scrap, the show will also give MMA fans a peak at fast-rising heavyweight Cain Velasquez and his opponent Ben Rothwell, as they get ready to co-headline their first major UFC event.

If you forget to set your DVR’s for tonight’s debut, you can catch replays on October 22nd at 1PM ET/PT and October 24th at 6PM ET/PT.

UFC 104 will be jumping off this Saturday inside the Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA. Spike and the UFC will once again team-up to air two LIVE preliminary bouts at 9PM ET/6PM PT to help generate additional pay-per-view buys for the good stuff which begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Here is a rundown of the evening’s festivities:

Preliminary Card:

Chase Gormley vs. Stefan Struve
Razak Al-Hassan vs. Kyle Kingsbury
Josh Neer vs. Gleison Tibau
Jorge Rivera vs. Rob Kimmons
Yushin Okami vs. Chael Sonnen

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Antoni Hardonk vs. Pat Barry
Ryan Bader vs. Eric Schafer

Main Card:

Josh Neer vs. Gleison Tibau
Anthony Johnson vs. Yoshiyuki Yoshida
Joe Stevenson vs. Spencer Fisher
Ben Rothwell vs. Cain Velasquez
Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Lyoto Machida (UFC Light Heavyweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS