Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX: Henderson vs. Diaz’ Bout Order Finalized (Again)

Written by Tom Ngo
December 4th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Nam Phan

After watching the injury bug wipe away a pair of preliminary fights at the last minute, the bout order for Saturday’s star-studded “UFC on FOX: Henderson vs. Diaz” event has once again been finalized.

With Lavar Johnson vs. Brendan Schaub and Michael Chiesa vs. Marcus LeVesseur receiving late scratches from the FX broadcast, the Facebook scraps between Tim Means vs. Abel Trujillo and Daron Cruickshank vs. Henry Martinez have received the bump in their place.

Strangely enough, those two contests have been listed after the intriguing featherweight affair with Nam Phan (Pictured) and Dennis Siver. However, it’s possible the UFC could change things up (again) as showtime approaches.

The UFC’s Facebook kicks things off by streaming the first fight of the night live at 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT. FX then airs the remaining six preliminary bouts at 5PM ET/2PM PT.

FOX broadcasts the main bouts immediately after beginning at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Key Arena in Seattle, Washington hosts the festivities.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT)

Scott Jorgensen vs. John Albert

(FX 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Dennis Siver vs. Nam Phan

Tim Means vs. Abel Trujillo

Daron Cruickshank vs. Henry Martinez

Joe Proctor vs. Ramsey Nijem

Raphael Assuncao vs. Mike Easton

Jeremy Stephens vs. Yves Edwards

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Matt Brown vs. Mike Swick

BJ Penn vs. Rory MacDonald

Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Alexander Gustafsson

Nate Diaz vs. Benson Henderson (UFC lightweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS