Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX: Henderson vs. Diaz’ Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
December 8th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Benson Henderson

“UFC on FOX: Henderson vs. Diaz” takes place Saturday inside Key Arena in Seattle, Washington. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 4:20PM ET/1:20PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

Facebook will kick off the festivities by streaming the night’s first prelim. Fans simply have to “Like” the UFC’s page in order to watch the scraps live.

FX will then broadcast the remaining four preliminary bouts live beginning at 5PM ET/2PM PT. FOX airs the the main card live starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Saturday’s show will feature a lightweight title tilt between champion Benson Henderson and Nate Diaz. A light heavyweight top contender bout between Mauricio “Shogun” Rua and Alexander Gustafsson serves as the co-main event.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 4:20PM ET/1:20PM PT)

Scott Jorgensen vs. John Albert

(FX 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Dennis Siver vs. Nam Phan

Marcus LeVesseur vs. Abel Trujillo

Daron Cruickshank vs. Henry Martinez

Joe Proctor vs. Ramsey Nijem

Raphael Assuncao vs. Mike Easton

Jeremy Stephens vs. Yves Edwards

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Matt Brown vs. Mike Swick

BJ Penn vs. Rory MacDonald

Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Alexander Gustafsson

Nate Diaz vs. Benson Henderson (UFC lightweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS