Picture
 

‘The Ultimate Fighter 16 Finale’ Lineup Finalized

Written by Tom Ngo
December 10th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster TUF 16 Finale Nelson Mitrione

Saturday’s “The Ultimate Fighter 16 Finale” roster has been finalized. All of the show’s 12 bouts will be of the freebie variety.

Colton Smith battles Mike Ricci in the TUF 16 welterweight tournament finals. The victor secures his future with the planet’s premier mixed martial arts promotion by scoring a six-figure UFC contract.

TUF coach Roy Nelson meets Matt Mitrione in the event’s featured attraction. Nelson was supposed to face bitter rival Shane Carwin, but the former interim heavyweight champ was forced to withdraw from the scrap with a blown knee.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off by streaming three prelims live at 5:30PM ET/2:30PM PT. FUEL TV will broadcast the four remaining preliminary bouts at 7PM ET/4PM PT.

FX airs the night’s four showcase fights immediately after at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

The Joint at the Hard Rock Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada hosts the gig.

Here is Saturday’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 5:30PM ET/2:30PM PT)

Tim Elliott vs. Jared Papazian

John Cofer vs. Mike Rio

Reuben Duran vs. Hugo Viana

(FUEL TV 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Nick Catone vs. T.J. Waldburger

Rustam Khabilov vs. Vinc Pichel

Johnny Bedford vs. Marcos Vinicius

Mike Pyle vs. James Head

Main Card:

(FX 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Dustin Poirier vs. Jonathan Brookins

Jamie Varner vs. Melvin Guillard

Pat Barry vs. Shane Del Rosario

Colton Smith vs. Mike Ricci (TUF 16 welterweight finals)

Roy Nelson vs. Matt Mitrione

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS