Picture
 

‘UFC 155: Dos Santos vs. Velasquez II’ Bout Order Finalized

Written by Tom Ngo
December 13th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Cain Velasquez Junior dos Santos

With Forrest Griffin’s abrupt exit from “UFC 155: Dos Santos vs. Velasquez II,” the December 29th show was forced to reshuffle the deck and assign a new co-main event.

The lightweight scrap between Joe Lauzon and Jim Miller now receives the card’s second-to-top billing.

Middleweights Chris Leben and Karlos Vemola was subsequently promoted from the prelims to the pay-per-view portion of lineup.

The UFC’s Facebook page will offer a live stream of the night’s first two fights at approximately 7:20PM ET/4:20PM PT. FX will then broadcast the remaining four preliminary bouts starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The PPV begins immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

A rematch between heavyweight champion Junior dos Santos and Cain Velasquez (both pictured) headlines the gig.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 7:20PM ET/4:20PM PT)

John Moraga vs. Chris Cariaso

Phil DeFries vs. Todd Duffee

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Leonard Garcia vs. Cody McKenzie

Myles Jury vs. Michael Johnson

Erik Perez vs. Byron Bloodworth

Brad Pickett vs. Eddie Wineland

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Chris Leben vs. Karlos Vemola

Alan Belcher vs. Yushin Okami

Tim Boetsch vs. Constantinos Philippou

Joe Lauzon vs. Jim Miller

Cain Velasquez vs. Junior dos Santos (UFC heavyweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS