Picture
 

‘The Ultimate Fighter 16 Finale’ Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
December 15th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Roy Nelson

“The Ultimate Fighter 16 Finale” takes place Saturday inside The Joint at the Hard Rock Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 5:35PM ET/2:35PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

Facebook will kick off the festivities by streaming a trio of prelims. Fans simply have to “Like” the UFC’s page in order to watch the scraps live.

FUEL TV will then broadcast the remaining four preliminary bouts live beginning at 7PM ET/4PM PT.

FX airs the night’s four showcase fights immediately after starting at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Saturday’s show will feature a heavyweight shootout between Roy Nelson (Pictured) and Matt Mitrione.

In addition, the TUF 16 finals with welterweights Colton Smith and Mike Ricci serves as the co-main attraction.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 5:35PM ET/2:35PM PT)

Tim Elliott vs. Jared Papazian

John Cofer vs. Mike Rio

Reuben Duran vs. Hugo Viana

(FUEL TV 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Nick Catone vs. T.J. Waldburger

Rustam Khabilov vs. Vinc Pichel

Johnny Bedford vs. Marcos Vinicius

Mike Pyle vs. James Head

Main Card:

(FX 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Dustin Poirier vs. Jonathan Brookins

Jamie Varner vs. Melvin Guillard

Pat Barry vs. Shane Del Rosario

Colton Smith vs. Mike Ricci (TUF 16 welterweight finals)

Roy Nelson vs. Matt Mitrione

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS