Picture
 

‘UFC on FUEL TV: Barao vs. McDonald’ Fight Card Finalized

Written by Tom Ngo
December 27th, 2012
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Renan Barao

The lineup for the Octagon’s return to England has been finalized. “UFC on FUEL TV: Barao vs. McDonald” takes place February 16th and features a bantamweight title tilt between interim champ Renan Barao (Pictured) and Michael McDonald.

The Brazilian will defend his hardware for the first time since capturing the manufactured crown against Urijah Faber in July.

Wembley Arena in London, England hosts the festivities.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off bright and early stateside by streaming the night’s first six prelims starting at approximately 12PM ET/9AM PT. FUEL TV will then broadcast the six featured fights immediately after beginning at 3PM ET/12PM PT.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 12PM ET/9AM PT)

Phil Harris vs. Ulysses Gomez

Vaughan Lee vs. Motonobu Tezuka

Tom Watson vs. Stanislav Nedkov

Andy Ogle vs. Josh Grispi

Paul Sass vs. Danny Castillo

Terry Etim vs. Renee Forte

Main Card:

(FUEL TV 3PM ET/12PM PT)

Che Mills vs. Matt Riddle

Gunnar Nelson vs. Justin Edwards

James Te Huna vs. Ryan Jimmo

Jimi Manuwa vs. Cyrille Diabate

Cub Swanson vs. Dennis Siver

Michael McDonald vs. Renan Barao (UFC interim bantamweight champion)

(Picture provided by Steven Houchin of Shotgun Images)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS