Picture
 

‘UFC 156: Aldo vs. Edgar’ Main Card Set

Written by Tom Ngo
January 8th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Lightweight Frankie Edgar

Nine fights have been confirmed for “UFC 156: Aldo vs. Edgar” thus far, and we now know which five will appear in the pay-per-view portion of the festivities.

Frankie Edgar (Pictured) makes his featherweight debut by challenging division king Jose Aldo for his crown in the show’s featured attraction. Potential heavyweight top contender Alistair Overeem faces Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva in the co-main event.

Former light heavyweight champ Rashad Evans and Antonio Rogerio Nogueira get third-to-top billing.

Jon Fitch vs. Demian Maia and Joseph Benavidez vs. Ian McCall round out the main card.

FX will air four preliminary bouts live starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT. Which scraps appear on the network will depend on how the rest of the roster fills out.

The PPV broadcast begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Here is UFC 156’s current lineup:

Preliminary Card:

Chico Camus vs. Dustin Kimura

Edwin Figueroa vs. Francisco Rivera

Jacob Volkmann vs. Bobby Green

Yves Edwards vs. Isaac Vallie-Flagg

Tyron Woodley vs. Jay Hieron

Evan Dunham vs. Gleison Tibau

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Joseph Benavidez vs. Ian McCall

Jon Fitch vs. Demian Maia

Rashad Evans vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira

Alistair Overeem vs. Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva

Frankie Edgar vs. Jose Aldo (UFC featherweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS