Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX: Johnson vs. Dodson’ Fight Card Finalized

Written by Tom Ngo
January 16th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Bantamweight Demetrious Johnson

After a brief three-week hiatus, the Octagon comes storming back to host shows on consecutive weekends. “UFC on FX 7” takes place this Saturday in Brazil, while “UFC on FOX: Johnson vs. Dodson” goes down seven days later in Chicago.

With the addition of the Magnus Cedenblad vs. Rafael Natal contest, the 12-bout roster for the January 26th lineup has now been finalized.

The UFC’s Facebook page will kick things off by streaming the night’s first two scraps. FX will then air the remaining six prelims live beginning at 5PM ET/2PM PT.

FOX broadcasts the showcase bouts immediately after at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Flyweight champ Demetrious Johnson (Pictured) puts his freshly-minted belt on the line against John Dodson in the main event.

United Center in Chicago, Illinois hosts the festivities.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 4PM ET/1PM PT)

Josh Janousek vs. Michael Kuiper

Sean Spencer vs. Rafael Natal

(FX 5PM ET/2PM PT)

David Mitchell vs. Simeon Thoresen

Pascal Krauss vs. Mike Stumpf

Shawn Jordan vs. Mike Russow

Ryan Bader vs. Vladimir Matyushenko

Clay Guida vs. Hatsu Hioki

T.J. Grant vs. Matt Wiman

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Erik Koch vs. Ricardo Lamas

Anthony Pettis vs. Donald Cerrone

Quinton “Rampage” Jackson vs. Glover Teixeira

John Dodson vs. Demetrious Johnson (UFC flyweight champion)



Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!

COMMENTS