‘UFC 157: Rousey vs. Carmouche’ Bout Order Set

Written by Tom Ngo
January 22nd, 2013

UFC Poster 157 Ronda Rosey Carmouche Henderson Machida

On February 23rd, Ronda Rousey and Liz Carmouche will make MMA history by becoming the first females to headline an Octagon event. But that’s old news. What’s new is the order in which their opening acts will be performing in at UFC 157.

A critical light heavyweight affair between former champ Lyoto Machida and Dan Henderson serves as the co-main attraction.

Urijah Faber and Ivan Menjivar get the night’s third-to-top billing. A featherweight scrap with Chad Mendes and Manny Gamburyan and a shootout between Josh Koscheck and Robbie Lawler round out the pay-per-view portion of the card, which begins live at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off by streaming the night’s first three scraps. FX will then broadcast the remaining four prelims live at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

UFC 157 takes place inside Honda Center in Anaheim, California.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 6:35PM ET/3:35PM PT)

Neil Magny vs. Jon Manley

Brock Jardine vs. Kenny Robertson

Matt Grice vs. Dennis Bermudez

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Sam Stout vs. Caros Fodor

Josh Neer vs. Court McGee

Michael Chiesa vs. Anton Kuivanen

Brendan Schaub and Lavar Johnson

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Josh Koscheck vs. Robbie Lawler

Chad Mendes vs. Manny Gamburyan

Urijah Faber vs. Ivan Menjivar

Dan Henderson vs. Lyoto Machida

Liz Carmouche vs. Ronda Rousey (UFC bantamweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow 5thRound on Twitter and Facebook!
COMMENTS