‘UFC 156: Aldo vs. Edgar’ Bout Order Confirmed

Written by Tom Ngo
January 28th, 2013

UFC Frankie Edgar Champ

Now that the Octagon’s 2013 primetime debut has entered the record books, it’s time for the UFC to turn their attention to their next show. “UFC 156: Aldo vs. Edgar” takes place this Saturday and features a featherweight superfight between champion Jose Aldo and Frankie Edgar (Pictured).

A heavyweight shootout with former Strikeforce stars Alistair Overeem and Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva serves as the co-main event.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks off the festivities by streaming the night’s first two scraps live at 6:35PM ET/3:35PM PT. FX will then broadcast the remaining four prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view begins immediately after starting at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, Nevada hosts the gig.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 6:35PM ET/3:35PM PT)

Edwin Figueroa vs. Francisco Rivera

Chico Camus vs. Dustin Kimura

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Yves Edwards vs. Isaac Vallie-Flagg

Jacob Volkmann vs. Bobby Green

Tyron Woodley vs. Jay Hieron

Evan Dunham vs. Gleison Tibau

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Joseph Benavidez vs. Ian McCall

Jon Fitch vs. Demian Maia

Rashad Evans vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira

Alistair Overeem vs. Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva

Frankie Edgar vs. Jose Aldo (UFC featherweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow 5thRound on Twitter and Facebook!
COMMENTS