Picture
 

‘UFC 158: St-Pierre vs. Diaz’ Bout Order Set

Written by Tom Ngo
February 7th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Georges St Pierre

Of course the welterweight title affair between champion Georges St-Pierre (Pictured) and Nick Diaz gets top billing at UFC 158, but the order in which their opening acts will be performing on March 16th wasn’t determined until recently.

A 170-pound shootout with Carlos Condit and Rory MacDonald serves as the co-featured attraction. Jake Ellenberger and Johny Hendricks take the Octagon just ahead of the rematch.

Chris Camozzi vs. Nick Ring and Mike Ricci vs. Colin Fletcher round out the main card.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks off the festivities by streaming the evening’s first three scraps live at 6:35PM ET/3:35PM PT. FX will then broadcast the remaining four prelims beginning at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view starts immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Here’s the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 6:35PM ET/3:35PM PT)

Yves Jabouin vs. Johnny Eduardo

Mitch Gagnon vs. Issei Tamura

Jordan Mein vs. Dan Miller

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Daron Cruickshank vs. John Makdessi

Antonio Carvalho vs. Darren Elkins

Quinn Mulhern vs. Rick Story

Patrick Cote vs. Bobby Voelker

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Mike Ricci vs. Colin Fletcher

Chris Camozzi vs. Nick Ring

Jake Ellenberger vs. Johny Hendricks

Carlos Condit vs. Rory MacDonald

Nick Diaz vs. Georges St-Pierre (UFC welterweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS