WEC 35 Fighters' Salaries and Bonuses

Written by Tom Ngo
August 4th, 2008

The Nevada State Athletic Commission released the fighters’ salaries for the WEC 35 event that took place yesterday at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada. The event featured three title bouts, and was headlined by Hiromitsu Miura taking on WEC welterweight champion Carlos Condit. Condit walked away with the largest purse of the night for his win, taking home a total of $51,500.

Scott Jorgensen: $6,000 ($3,000 win bonus) Defeated Kenji Osawa: $5,000
Mike Budnik: $6,000 ($3,000 win bonus) Defeated Greg McIntyre: $2,000
Shane Roller: $12,00O ($6,000 win bonus) Defeated Todd Moore: $4,000
Blas Avena: $12,000 ($6,000 win bonus) Defeated Dave Terrel: $3,000
Brock Larson: $37,500 ($15,000 win bonus and $7,500**) Defeated Carlo Prater: $7,000
Josh Grispi: $8,000 ($4,000 win bonus) Defeated Micah Miller: $5,000
Brian Bowles: $15,500 ($4,000 win bonus and $7,500***) Defeated Damacio Page: $6,000
Jamie Varner: $37,500 ($15,000 win bonus and $7,500*) Defeated Marcus Hicks: $23,500 ($7,500*)
Steve Cantwell: $10,000 ($5,000 win bonus) Defeated Brian Stann: $11,000
Carlos Condit: $51,500 ($22,000 win bonus and $7,500*) Defeated Hiromitsu Miura: $12,500 ($7,500*)

Total Event Payroll = $230,000

WEC Bonuses:

*Fights of the Night:
Carlos Condit vs. Hiromitsu Miura ($7,500/each)
Jamie Varner vs. Marcus Hicks ($7,500/each)

**Knockout of the Night:
Brock Larson ($7,500)

***Submission of the Night:
Brian Bowles ($7,500)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!