‘UFC 158: St-Pierre vs. Diaz’ Fight Card Finalized … Again

Written by Tom Ngo
February 21st, 2013

UFC Welterweight Georges St-Pierre

After a rigorous game of welterweight musical chairs, and a last-minute substitution job by bantamweight T.J. Dillashaw, the 12-bout lineup for “UFC 158: St-Pierre vs. Diaz” has once against been finalized.

A neck and back injury abruptly forced Rory MacDonald out of his rematch against Carlos Condit, which opened the door for Johny Hendricks to leave Jake Ellenberger behind and slide into the co-main event.

Ellenberger now welcomes Nate Marquardt back to the big leagues.

Get it? Got it? Good!

Dillashaw replaces injured Mitch Gagnon to face Issei Tamura in the prelims.

Bell Centre in Montreal hosts the March 16th festivities. Welterweight king Georges St-Pierre (Pictured) headlines the pay-per-view broadcast opposite Nick Diaz.

Here is the show’s latest roster:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 6:305PM ET/3:05PM PT)

George Roop vs. Reuben Duran

Yves Jabouin vs. Johnny Eduardo

T.J. Dillashaw vs. Issei Tamura

Jordan Mein vs. Dan Miller


Daron Cruickshank vs. John Makdessi

Antonio Carvalho vs. Darren Elkins

Quinn Mulhern vs. Rick Story

Patrick Cote vs. Bobby Voelker

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Mike Ricci vs. Colin Fletcher

Chris Camozzi vs. Nick Ring

Jake Ellenberger vs. Nate Marquardt

Carlos Condit vs. Johny Hendricks

Nick Diaz vs. Georges St-Pierre (UFC welterweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!