Picture
 

‘UFC on FUEL TV: Silva vs. Stann’ Viewing Schedule

Written by Tom Ngo
February 25th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Middleweight Brian Stann

The Octagon’s torrid three-week run comes to an end this Saturday in Japan. After “UFC on FUEL TV: Silva vs. Stann” wraps inside Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, the planet’s biggest mixed martial arts promotion returns March 16th with the most anticipated welterweight affair in MMA history.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks off the action this weekend by streaming all six prelims live in America beginning at 7PM ET/4PM PT. FUEL TV will then broadcast the main card immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Brian Stann (Pictured) makes a one-time return to the light heavyweight division to face Wanderlei Silva in the event’s featured contest. A heavyweight shootout between Stefan Struve and Mark Hunt serves as the co-main attraction.

The lineup is pretty underrated and very deep, as Diego Sanchez and Takanori Gomi get third-to-top billing. Hector Lombard vs. Yushin Okami and Dong Hyun Kim vs. Siyar Bahadurzada round out the main card.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Hyun Gyu Lim vs. Marcelo Guimares

Kyung Ho Kang vs. Alex Caceres

Kazuko Tokudome vs. Cristiano Marcello

Takeya Mizugaki vs. Bryan Caraway

Riki Fukuda vs. Brad Tavares

Mizuto Hirota vs. Rani Yahya

Main Card:

(FUEL TV 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Dong Hyun Kim vs. Siyar Bahadurzada

Hector Lombard vs. Yushin Okami

Diego Sanchez vs. Takanori Gomi

Stefan Struve vs. Mark Hunt

Wanderlei Silva vs. Brian Stann

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS